Stage by stage…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I was having a clear out of photos and was just about to delete these beauties, when I thought ‘Ah-ha! What a lot we have to learn from these’.  Helen, now in Sixth Form, photographed these for her sketchbook whilst in Year 10.  This would show the GCSE examiner the stage by stage process of making that she went through.  She made four masks using layers of gum strip placed over a plastic mask base.  The paint dots were applied using cotton buds.  I’m sure Helen would agree that it was a labour of love.      Mrs Crowther

3 thoughts on “Stage by stage…

  1. I really like the bright colours and the lizard really stands out even through the spotty background

  2. I am a BIG fan of aboriginal art and this is so cool. I think it is pretty and I really like the lizards.

Leave a Reply

